A friend of mine asked me to digitalize some old tapes that we used to listen to when we were kids. This got me thinking about all the old tapes and records that I have kicking around that I should get on my iPod. Then that got me thinking that too many of these old (and mostly unknown) recordings are too good not to share. So I decided to create this blog to get this music out there and hopefully enjoyed by folks that never would have heard of it other wise.

Sunday, May 29, 2011

Recondite - Demos & Live (1999-2001)

Brutal death grind from Ottawa, Canada. 
Features current and ex-members of Fuck The Facts, Exhumed, Deamon & Evolution Fail.

Artisit: Recondite
Origin: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Album: unreleased
Year: 1999-2001

Track Listing:
1. Intro
2. Violent Submissions
3. Without End
4. Beyond Mind
5. Meat On the Bone
6. Beyond Mind (live)
7. Demoralized (live)
8. Meat On the Bone (live)
9. Violent Submissions (live)
10. Transcendence (live)
11. Without End (live)
12. Morbid Truth (live)

William Finn - guitar
Jason Phillips - drums
Topon Das - bass
Matt Connell - vocals
Ron McLean - guitar

other info:
These are all unreleased recordings. The first 5 songs are from 2 separate demo recordings and the remaining are from a live show in September 2000.


  1. I can't stop listening to this, kinda reminds me of a faster version of Suffocation with a hint of Cryptopsy. Thanks for this, Canada has some pretty awesome music.